eUKhost Hosting Review

EUKhost was founded in 2001 and since then they have grown into one of the largest web hosting companies in the UK. eUKhost Ltd. is operated from their registered office based in Leeds and data centres in Maidenhead and Milton Keynes. At eUKhost you will find low cost and reliable, web hosting services. Today, they host over 35,000 customers in their two ultra-modern data centre facilities in the UK, serving over 70 000 websites worldwide. From entry level Shared Hosting packages all the way up to Private Clusters, EUKhost wins 2nd place in our charts of the best UK web hosting companies.

logo eUKhost
UPTIME
953
SPEED
937
SUPPORT
941
PRICE
922
FEATURES
963
GREEN
920
INNOVATIVE
908

eUKhost Team - With more than 100 employees working for eUKhost, friendly and knowledgeable technical support, billing and sales teams are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to answer any queries you may have. They rely on their strongly built team unity to serve the clients in the most thorough and fastest way possible.

eUKhost Technology - It's important to have reliable web hosting for your business or organization's website. Their technology is really what sets them apart from other companies. Their web servers are located in world- class datacenters, which feature advanced redundancy, physical security and multiple fast network connections.This ensures that eUKhost provide the most reliable web hosting environment possible and also deliver your content and web pages at lightning fast speeds. EUKhost's cPanel Web Hosting is perfect for individuals and professionals for hosting personal websites, blogs and forums. Whether you are looking to move your website over or to work on your next big project, cPanel hosting is a great all-round choice for small to medium websites and blogs. It gives you complete control over your web hosting with the industry-leading cPanel control panel — with a useful range of add-ons bundled in like Softaculous for one-click software installs, SEO tools, and much more.

eUKhost Services - There are no hidden charges associated with their products, so far, or the price you see is the price you pay. They also have 30 day money back policy on majority of their products and services. They provide quality 24x7x365 technical support via live chat, ticket system, helpdesk, phone and on their web hosting forums.

eUKhost Web Builder - eUKhost announced the introduction of its first major new service that is specifically catered for non-technical users. Build a Website – using the innovative Web Presence Builder from Parallels – is very easy and simple way to design, develop and manage your own website without requiring any technical knowledge whatsoever. With the integrated website builder, everything is a few clicks away and within perfect reach with the over 100 templates available across 10 categories for you to choose from. You can customize your template so for your website. With integrated modules like online shopping, commenting, blogs, social sharing, embedded video and more.

eUKhost Server Location - eUKhost has over 1,200 servers housed in two modern data centre facilities, located in Maidenhead Berkshire, UK.

VISIT AND GET OUR £3.33/mo. PRICE

eUKhost hosted domains

Technical

  • 99.95% uptime guarantee, if the uptime is not met they refund the customer 5% of the monthly fee for each 30 minutes of downtime (up to 100% of the customer's monthly fee)
  • UK Data Centres
  • Multiple fast network connections
  • BGP network redundancy by Simply Transit
  • Fully monitoring system
  • Full and incremental backups
  • Complete protection due to automatic email monitoring for virus detection and cleaning
  • 24/7 security staff
  • We didn't find any

Support

  • 24/7 Technical Support
  • 24/7 Email Support
  • 24/7 toll free Phone Support
  • 24/7 Ticket Support
  • 24/7 Live Chat Support
  • Very fast live chat respond time
  • Rich Knowledge Base
  • 100% In-house Team Support
  • Plans are available on both the Linux and Windows platforms
  • Ticket and mail respond time - within 1 hour

Pricing

  • Anytime Money-back Guarantee - 30 days for a full refund. Refund requests after 30 days will be refunded on a prorated basis of any unused time.
  • They offer huge discounts - up to 50%
  • Only first-time accounts are eligible for a refund

Web Host Performance

For this review, we used some of the best web hosting tools to evaluate eUKhost's metrics. Firstly, we checked eUKhost's usage statistics, which means how much sites are hosted by eUkhost. As you could see from the picture below, eUkhost takes 1.1% from the UK web hosting market or around 70 000 of the hosted websites.

eUKhost hosted domains

eUKhost hosts around 35 000 .UK domains, which you may see it from the picture below:

eUKhost hosted domains

The list below ranks websites based on the number of people in the world who visit each site within a month. It includes top 20 sites with estimated traffic as well as sites with traffic that Quantcast has independently verified and are hosted by eUKhost. We decided to pick the website: LINUXMINT.COM and test it thoroughly.

eUKhost top20 websites

We choosed the website: LINUXMINT.COM /randomly picked, hosted by eUKhost/ and test it thoroughly: Traceroute test network connectivity to a server; Load test; Ping test from several locations; Uptime monitors and many others.

Conclusion

eUKhost provides you with everything you need to create, host and maintain a web site. Even better, the service is a solid UK hosting company with a large presence across the whole country with two data centres in Reading, Maidenhead and Milton Keynes. While eUKhost's packages may be more limited than some of its rivals, the service makes up for that with a strong feature list.

Visit eUKhost: http://www.eukhost.com/

And here are some of the website hosting services we have reviewed and we would recommend for you:

1.Siteground 2.Godaddy 3.TSOHost.co.uk

and here you can read out best UK webhosting reviews and our Top WordPress hosting in the UK

Last modified onThursday, 26 May 2016 17:31
Customer ReviewsLeave your review
Average Review Times
  • Performance (9.5/10)
  • Support (9.9/10)
  • Price (9.5/10)
  • Reliability (9.4/10)
  • User Friendly (9.6/10)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 2 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 8/10
    User Friendly
Wanted to install Open Cart in a subdomain and it wanted 5.4 php - so changed it and still didn't work, Austen K figured out it actually needs 5.5 and now all is good and I can play with a different shop software to see if it meets my shop needs.
Live chat for support is quick and efficient
None that they can't fix through support
portasol.co.uk
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 2 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 8/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Great service. Helped sort out my speed issue
I was served by Albert R
Fixed my issue
Did take a while to get it done, but at least it got sorted ;)
www.eukhost.com
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 2 months ago.
  • 8/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
When your site fully crashes at 1am and you have nowhere else to go, just hop on the chatline, meet Albert R, and you are sorted !
https://agendadelvolo.info
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 3 months ago.
  • 8/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 9/10
    Reliability
  • 9/10
    User Friendly
Thanks to Albert R from EUKHost Support chat. Was able to get me the settings I needed to get me up and running.
notapplicable.com
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 3 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Top notch Chat support. Many thanks to Jeffrey for assisting with invoicing requests in a extremely professional and efficient manner. AAA
Private Virtual Server
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 3 months ago.
  • 9/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 8/10
    Reliability
  • 9/10
    User Friendly
I broke my site by installing bad code.
I could no longer access it. I had no backup.
Not only did Albert R (Live Chat) provide a recent backup, but he also fixed the problem - so I lost no data.

He was so quick and so helpful and did an outstanding job.

Thanks, I'm so happy.
Tom
www.aislinggreally.co.uk
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 3 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
There had been a mix up with our billing for a new server we had ordered. The online chat facility is very quick and being in a busy office environment is more efficient than using the telephone. The initial request was dealt with in a polite and friendly manner, but the request needed to be passed to a senior member. Again through the chat facility this was seamless. Jeffrey then came online and after a few questions arranged for the credit to be added to our account. No question was too difficult and the matter was resolved in a timely and acceptable fashion.
www.applehomeimprovements.co.uk
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 3 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 9/10
    Price
  • 9/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Great customer service and very friendly advisers. Would recommend it for sure.
Great service, great support, friendly advisers, great value for the money.
No email service included. (which can be a great feature when using drupal, or wordpress or moodle platforms to reset the password on your own without involving an admin person to do that manually)
millbrookcombinedschool.org.uk
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 7 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
The support team at EuK Host is the best in terms of service, support and billing.
Self active and takes care of our dedicated servers
Not found yet any.
www.datachampion.com
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 7 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
I have been using eUKHOST for many years, excellent service, fantastic prices. I have recently upgraded my VPS with the help of there support team ( Stuart ), who helped me put through the order.
Excellent Service, Fantastic Price
http://www.nicholasbhairo.com/
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  · 8 months ago.
  • 9/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 9/10
    Price
  • 9/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
once again I have received superb service from eUKhost, this time Stuart help me and got my forum up and running in no time.

Thanks Stuart and thanks eUKhost
Superb service
None
http://www.oilheatingnetwork.co.uk/
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  · 8 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 9/10
    User Friendly
Cannot praise this company enough after the saga that has been 123 Reg this year it is a pleasant change to come to a company who's support REALLY cares. We have had a major issue over the transfer of data between the 2 hosts mostly being 123Reg fault for not keeping a server on line long enough for Eukhost to transfer the data from one host to the other. Upshot was we had to use a local data file which took far longer anyway somewhere along the line the mail data corrupted which was unknown and I have had support at Eukhost working for over 3 hours this evening to resolve the issue. It wasn't so much the time but it was the concern that came over that this would get sorted no matter how long it took unlike the patronising emails which we have recently received from 123 over their outage and the totalk lack of concern for their customers which came over, Well done Eukhost but hopefully I don't have to talk to support too much more in the near future but I am sure whatever the problem they will resolve it. Special thanks to Spencer well done mate you deserve the most praise I could give. Cheers Peter
Simply they make you feel wanted as a customer no mean feat in this day and age oh and t
Haven't been with them lonmg enopugh yet but if we carry on as started then there won't be any
mynewbed.co.uk mynewcarpet.co.uk thebedfactoryipswich.co.uk
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 9 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 9/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Had a problem setting up my mobile phone email, so called eUKhosting. I got through to the support department promptly and Fred Adkins kindly took me through the steps. And after a few minutes, voila! I was connected! Super job Fred!
Great Customer Service, pricing and very user-friendly
None
semperscotland.org.uk
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 9 months ago.
  • 8/10
    Performance
  • 9/10
    Support
  • 7/10
    Price
  • 9/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
When we overwrote our website. Fred and the EUKhosts teams got our business operational again. Thanks for saving us time and effort.
Great support
None
CMDi.co.uk
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  · 9 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 8/10
    Price
  • 9/10
    Reliability
  • 9/10
    User Friendly
All my queries were answered within no time. eUKhost.com has an excellent time and I had personally great experience working with it.
Stuart and Adam are excellent support people and they were right there until all my questions and queries were fully answered.
http://www.intlfact.com/
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 9 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Very good quick and accurate responses from Harry
Price and security
Nothing
www.erindalyjewellery.com
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  · 9 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Phoned me many times to check all OK
Excellent support throughout
None
bbsys.uk.com
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 9 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 8/10
    Price
  • 9/10
    Reliability
  • 9/10
    User Friendly
Great hosting service - provides everything I need, but what really wins is the excellent customer service and technical support. I have needed to ask questions on multiple occasions and each time they have been quick, knowledgable and polite. Spencer M served me today via the excellent Live Chat service and he was all of the above. I couldn't recommend them more.
Reliable, Excellent Customer Service.
www.adamlane.org.uk
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 9 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 9/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Conacted live support as my websiet email sending had stopped. Connected with Shannon M who was very helpful and patient in finding a solution for me which she did.
www.intouchuk.com
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 9 months ago.
  • 8/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 9/10
    User Friendly
All my queries were answered within no time. eUKhost.com has an excellent time and I had personally great experience working with it.
Stuart and Adam are excellent support people and they were right there until all my questions and queries were fully answered.
Nice prices with excellent support.
www.eukhost.com
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  · 10 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 9/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Great customer service, always online to help even out of office hours.
Great price, good support
www.eukhost.com
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  · 10 months ago.
  • 10/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
Excellent customer service skills and sorted the issue out rapidly! Thanks Fred Atkins
https://www.eukhost.com/?adexpress&gclid=CNe5mKTysMsCFawp0wodPEEKTA
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  · 10 months ago.
  • 9/10
    Performance
  • 10/10
    Support
  • 10/10
    Price
  • 10/10
    Reliability
  • 10/10
    User Friendly
....they can solve any trouble at any time, and what I love is you can do it via chat line, without the need to wait for ticketing or forums (they are quick on those as well, though). Thumbs up to my latest saviour, Arnold from tech dept.
agendadelvolo.info
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  · 10 months ago.
  • 9/10
    Performance
  • 8/10
    Support
  • 8/10
    Price
  • 8/10
    Reliability
  • 9/10
    User Friendly
For last 5 years, I am using eUKhost for my web hosting. I have small business and eUKhost have everything for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Leave your review
  • Performance
    10
  • Support
    10
  • Price
    10
  • Reliability
    10
  • User Friendly
    10
Steve Kowal

Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Media

GoDaddy Web Hosting